To infinity & The Broad

Well, we made it. After 7 long months of dreaming about the mirror room and all the amazing exhibits, Stacy and I finally made it to The Broad {pronounced like road, I learned}! Waking up early (ok only at 7:45) and making the drive in order to get in line an hour early was totally worth it. We were 18th in line and by 10:30 the line was already down the street, so yes 100p worth it! After the museum had opened and ticket holders had already gone in, only 10 minutes later we were in too.


Upon entering, the first thing you see is a huge stack of plates. Of course, we were very disappointed. Who wants a stack of plates without any food on them…? NO ONE.It’s obviously only appropriate to be laughing when there is a burning building behind you…
Be prepared: I really like to take pictures & have pictures takenDSC_0131 DSC_0174 ily Stace ❤ DSC_0330It’s quite a struggle being 5’4”Those who know me well know I can’t cross my eyes to save my life but I tried!DSC_0241 &&&&&&&& the BEST part! Seriously one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen. The platform you stand on is surrounded by water and then there are tons of lights hanging everywhere, different heights and sizes. Next time I go, I want to just stand and observe. No phone.Haha photoshoots are fun! And because I’m the biggest diva around 😉


We also finally made it to eggslut! After wandering around a museum for hours, it was exactly what we needed, we are not girls who don’t eat so hangry was an appropriate adjective {especially for me…}Best tip jar ever!!

3 thoughts on “To infinity & The Broad

  1. love this! I did a post about visiting the Broad too! I’ve been to grand central market so many times but never had Eggslut..the line is just too long hahah. Glad you had a great time! xx

    • Eggslut is totally worth it! We went on a Friday at around 1 or 2 so it was later in the day and we got our food in only like 10 mins! I’ll be sure to check your post out!

Leave a Reply

